Pax is Back

4 Feb

I’ve been MIA in the blogosphere for a while for a few reasons:

  1. I’ve been focusing on developing the syllabus for my intro literature course and handling beginning of the year administrative headaches.
  2. I’ve been reading and pursuing my graduate studies.
  3. I have no stable readership to speak of, so disappearing at whim is of no great consequence.

But with Super Tuesday approaching I couldn’t stay out for long.  I also have a host of political questions and confusions that I’ll be working out via electrons and the internets over the next few weeks, questions which can’t be readily answered in a poetry workshop¹.  Thus, I turn back to network of opinion, wonkishness, and expertise that is the blogosphere.

¹ In fact, I’m betting they can’t be answered in a graduate English program period.

2 Responses to “Pax is Back”

  1. John Cain February 4, 2008 at 12:21 pm #

    Welcome back!

  2. quixote February 5, 2008 at 2:25 am #

    Who says your readers aren’t stable? That’s slander!

Leave a Reply

